Wig-Wags

Journal of a graduate student in military history and the American Civil War

Two Brothers: One North, One South

with 2 comments

While on vacation, I received a review copy of David H. Jones’ Two Brothers: One North, One South.

This has moved very quickly up to the top of my reading stack for between terms. It is an aesthetically beautiful book. And I’m impressed by the weaving of fact into the story. I’m also hooked by the notion that poet Walt Whitman is the story’s glue. Can’t wait and more to come once I can put my feet up on the porch and enjoy.

By the way, Mr. Jones maintains a website here and a blog here which carries the same title as his book but covers more information. I’m adding it to my blogroll as I rather like the information and really do enjoy following the blogs or historical authors.

Two Brothers - One North, One South

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher:Staghorn Press; First edition [February 1, 2008]
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0979689856
  • ISBN-13: 978-0979689857
  • Product Dimensions: 9.1 x 6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Share it! add to del.icio.us Digg it Stumble It! Add to Blinkslist add to furl add to ma.gnolia add to simpy seed the vine TailRank

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you had a chance to read this yet? I’m curious about it.

    lisamm

    August 25, 2008 at 8:34 am

  2. I wish I had. Still wrapping up current classwork. Looking forward to reading very much.

    Rene

    Rene Tyree

    August 25, 2008 at 4:38 pm


Leave a comment